Appendix A

Membership of the Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education

Christian and Other Religious Denominations (Group A)

Chris Burke (Chairman), Roman Catholic Church Dr Amanda Grant, Jewish Community Andrew Hornsby, Methodist Church Atikur Rehman Patel, Islamic Association of Lincoln Claire Simons, Salvation Army Swathi Sreenivasan, Hindu Community Sian Wade, Assemblies of God Pentecostal

Church of England (Group B)

Cherry Edwards OBE (Vice-Chairman), Church of England Lynsey Norris, Church of England Mark Plater, Church of England

The Teachers Panel (Group C)

Jennifer King, NAS/UWT Elizabeth Moore, NAHT Chris Thompson, NEU

Lincolnshire County Council (Group D)

Councillors A J Baxter, Mrs J Brockway and M A Whittington

